Home Page

Westfield Community School A beacon of hope (Ofsted)

  • A
  • B

Who's Who



Senior Leadership Team

S. BakerHeadteacher (Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead)
T. FordActing Deputy Headteacher (Middle Phase Leader, CPD Lead, Designated Safeguarding Lead)
R. HoughtonAssistant Headteacher (Foundation Phase Leader, EYPS)
L. RaynerBusiness Director (Finance, HR, Facilities, Admin and ICT)
R. Penman

Inclusion Manager (Acting Upper Phase Leader, SEND, Designated teacher for Children Looked After and EAL)

Business Management Team 
K. BroadheadBusiness Manager
A. MaloneyAdmin & Finance Assistant (part-time)
L. Bolton


M. SweeneyAdministrator/Receptionist (part-time)
T. HansonIT Manager
J. HaltonSite Manager
J. NichollsSite Manager 
D. BooteCleaner
S. HoughtonCleaner
T. MassonCleaner
D. BattersbyCleaner

Start Well Family Centre Team

S. CaseStart Well Manager
L. MiddlehurstSenior Start Well Worker
J. FranceStart Well Worker
D HibberdStart Well Worker
K. StubbsStart Well Worker
E. WiganEarly Years Start Well Worker
Vacant PostEarly Years Start Well Worker (temporary)
L. BriggsStart Well Receptionist

Pre-School Staff

E. RothwellPre-School Teacher (History Co-ordinator)
A. WrightPre-school TA
W. RicherPre-school TA (part-time)

W. Littler

Pre-school TA 
K. HeyesPre-School Reg 1
R. WinnardPre-School TA

YPC (private nursery provider)

V. KnowlesManager
K. McNamaraAssistant Manager
Reception Staff 
N. EvansReception Teacher (Early Career Development Manager)
B. SherriffReception Teacher
V. FieldsReception TA - part-time
K. FolksmanReception TA
V. BaggaleyReception TA
A. WilliamsonReception TA
S. Gilligan

Reception TA

A. CarrReception TA - part-time
Year 1 Staff 
J. LodgeYear 1 Teacher (English Manager)
D. RoseYear 1 Teacher (Assessment Co-ordinator)
M. SherlockYear 1 TA
C. Pickavance  Year 1 TA
L. HallYear 1 TA 
D. JacksonYear 1 TA
L. HannonPOD 1 Teacher (KS1/Foundation Inclusion Co-oridinator)
Z. Gray POD 1 TA (part-time)

Year 2 Staff

L. WoodcockYear 2 Teacher (Early Reading Intervention Co-ordinator, Senior Middle Manager (temporary post))
L. DickinsonYear 2 Teacher (Music / R.E. Co-ordinator)
G. DickinsonYear 2 Teacher/TA
J. HaseldenYear 2 TA
K. BarlowYear 2 TA
D. GunasekeraYear 2 TA (part-time)
C. CainYear 2 TA

Year 3 Staff

S. Grimshaw

Year 3 Teacher (PSHE Co-ordinator

L. OllertonYear 3 Teacher (Speaking and Listening Co-ordinator)
D. RoseYear 3 TA
C. CallandYear 3 TA
J. Saunders

POD 2 Teacher (Art & Design Co-ordinator) (part-time)

S. WallsPOD 2 TA (am)
S. WynnePOD 1/2 TA (am)

Year 4 Staff

B. PriceYear 4 Teacher (Computing Co-ordinator)
H. Catherall

Year 4 Teacher (Geography & Outdoor Learning Co-ordinator)

C. RowbottomYear 4 Teacher
L. MasonYear 4 TA 
S. FolksmanYear 4 TA

Year 5 Staff

J. Dougherty

Year 5 Teacher (Mathematics Manager)

P. JacksonYear 5 Teacher (P.E. Co-ordinator)
K. BrownYear 5 Teacher
D. Stirrup Year 5 TA
J. MarronYear 5 TA
S. MakinYear 5 TA (part-time)
S. WynneYear 5 TA (pm)

Year 6 Staff

J. MetcalfeYear 6 Teacher (Science Manager/ Eco Co-ordinator)
C. Flynn

Year 6 Teacher

P. RocheYear 6 Teacher (KS2 Reading Co-ordinatorSenior Middle Manager (temporary post))
A. RobertsYear 6 HLTA
S. WallsYear 6 TA (pm)
G. McMahon

Year 6 TA (part-time)

M. MurphyYear 6 TA (part-time)

Pastoral Team

W. Pennington Pastoral Manager (Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead)
C. CrookLearning Mentor
G. PowerEducation Welfare/Attendance Officer (part-time)

Lunchtime Assistants – welfare of pupils

S. HawkinsM. Murphy
T. MassonD. Gunasekera
G. DawsonD. Boote
S. HoughtonS. Makin